Church - State Separation

Direct link to this page: http://www.copswiki.org/Common/ChurchStateSeparation
Share Button

Latest News

Church Use of School District Property

This issue was brought up in the Rock Church Ecpac Takeover project as many city leaders were comparing renting ECPAC to the use of schools for religious purposes. Thus we will summarize this here.

URL District Email Superintendent/President Address Phones
http://www.alpineschools.net/ ALPINE UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT Bcochrane@alpineschools.net Bruce Cochrane 1323 Administration Way, Alpine CA 91901-9401 FAX: 619-445-7045 - PH: 619-445-3236
http://www.cajonvalley.net CAJON VALLEY UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT miyashirod@cajonvalley.net Dr. D​​avid Miyashiro 750 E. Main St., P. O. Box 1007, El Cajon CA 92020-4015 FAX: 619-588-7653 - PH: 619-588-3005
http://www.cardiffschools.com CARDIFF SCHOOL DISTRICT jill.vinson@cardiffschools.com Jill Vinson 1888 Montgomery Avenue, Cardiff-by-the-Sea CA 92007 FAX: 760-942-5831 - PH: 760-632-5890
http://www.cvesd.org/ CHULA VISTA ELEMENTARY DISTRICT francisco.escobedo@cvesd.org Dr. Francisco Escobedo 84 East "J" Street, Chula Vista CA 91910-6199 FAX: 619-427-5670 - PH: 619-425-9600 x1310
http://www.dehesasd.net/ DEHESA SCHOOL DISTRICT janet.wilson@dehesasd.net Janet Wilson 4612 Dehesa Road, El Cajon CA 92019-2922 FAX: 619-444-2105 - PH: 619-444-2161
http://dmusd.org/ DEL MAR UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT hmcclurg@dmusd.org Dr. Holly Mc Clurg 11232 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA  92130 FAX: 858-755-4361 - PH: 858-755-9301 x3698
http://www.eusd.net/ ENCINITAS UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT Timothy.baird@eusd.net Dr. Timothy Baird 101 S. Rancho Santa Fe Road, Encinitas CA 92024 FAX 760-942-7094 - PH: 760-944-4300
http://www.eusd4kids.org/ ESCONDIDO UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT libarra@eusd.org Dr. Luis Ibarra 2310 Aldergrove Avenue, Escondido, CA 92029 FAX 760-735-2874 - PH: 760-432-2110
http://www.fuesd.k12.ca.us/ FALLBROOK UNION ELEMENTARY DISTRICT csingh@fuesd.k12.ca.us Dr. Candace Singh 321 North Iowa Street, Fallbrook CA 92028-2108 FAX 760-723-3895 - PH: 760-723-7020
http://www.jdusd.k12.ca.us/ JAMUL-DULZURA UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT nbennett@jdusd.net Nadine Bennett 14581 Lyons Valley Road, Jamul CA 91935-9701 FAX 619-669-0254 - PH: 619-669-7702
https://sites.google.com/a/juesd.net/home/ JULIAN UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT brian.duffy@juesd.net Brian Duffy 1704 Cape Horn, P. O. Box 337, Julian CA 92036-0337 FAX: 760-765-0220 - PH: 760-765-0661
http://lusd.lsusd.net/ LAKESIDE UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT dlorden@lsusd.net Dr. David Lorden 12335 Woodside Avenue, P. O. Box 578, Lakeside CA 92040-0578 FAX: 619-561-7929 - PH: 619-390-2606
http://www.lmsvsd.k12.ca.us/ LA MESA-SPRING VALLEY SCHOOL DISTR​ICT brian.marshall@lmsvsd.net Brian E. Marshall 4750 Date Avenue, La Mesa CA 91941-5293 FAX: 619-668-4619 - PH: 619-668-5700 x6383
http://www.lgsd.k12.ca.us/ LEMON GROVE SCHOOL DISTRICT eanastos@lgsd.k12.ca.us Ernest "Ernie" Anastos 8025 Lincoln Street, Lemon Grove CA 91945-2515 FAX: 619-462-7959 - PH: 619-825-5600 x5609
http://nsd.us/ NATIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT Chris.oram@national.k12.ca.us Dr. Chris Oram 1500 "N" Avenue, National City CA 91950-4827 FAX: 619-336-7505 - PH: 619-336-7700
http://www.rsf.k12.ca.us RANCHO SANTA FE SCHOOL DISTRICT ldelaney@rsf.k12.ca.us Lindy Delaney 5927 La Granada, P. O. Box 809, Rancho Santa Fe CA 92067 FAX: 858-756-0712 - PH: 858-756-1141
http://sanpasqual.schoolwires.com/sanpasqual/site SAN PASQUAL UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT shannon.hargrave@sanpasqualunion.net Shannon Hargrave 15305 Rockwood Rd, Escondido CA 92027-6700 FAX 760-745-2473 - PH: 760-745-4931 x1110
http://www.santeesd.net/ SANTEE SCHOOL DISTRICT cathy.pierce@santeesd.net Dr. Cathy Pierce 9625 Cuyamaca Street, Santee CA 92071-2674 FAX 619-258-2305 - PH: 619-258-2304
http://www.sysd.k12.ca.us/ SAN YSIDRO SCHOOL DISTRICT george.cameron@sysd.k12.ca.us Dr. George Camero 4350 Otay Mesa Road, San Ysidro CA 92173-1685 FAX 619-428-1505 - PH: 619-428-4476 x3022
http://www.sbsd.k12.ca.us/ SOLANA BEACH SCHOOL DISTRICT nlynch@sbsd.net Nancy Lynch, Ed.D 309 North Rios Avenue, Solana Beach CA 92075-1298 FAX: 858-794-7105 - PH: 858-794-7104
http://www.sbusd.org/ SOUTH BAY UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT kmcnamara@sbusd.org Dr. Katie Mc Namara 601 Elm Avenue, Imperial Beach CA 91932-2098 FAX: 619-628-1608 - PH: 619-628-1605
http://svesd.net/ SPENCER VALLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT julie@svesd.net Julie Weaver 4414 Highway 78 & 79, P. O. Box 159, Santa Ysabel CA 92070-0159 FAX: 760-765-3135 - PH: 760-765-0336
http://www.vallecitossd.net/ VALLECITOS SCHOOL DISTRICT djones@vallecitossd.net D​​avid Jones 5211 Fifth Street, Fallbrook CA 92028-9796 FAX: 760-728-7712 - PH: 760-728-7092; 126
http://www.euhsd.k12.ca.us/site/default.aspx?PageID=1 ESCONDIDO UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT sboyle@euhsd.k12.ca.us Steve Boyle​ ​302 N. Mi​dway Drive, Escondido CA 92027 FAX: 760-480-3163 - PH: 760-291-3200
http://www.fuhsd.net/ FALLBROOK UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT dmitchell@fuhsd.net Dr. Dale Mitchell 2234 S. Stage Coach Lane, Fallbrook CA 92028-0368 FAX: 760-723-1795 - PH: 760-723-6332 x6499
http://www.guhsd.net/ GROSSMONT UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT rswenson@guhsd.net Ralf Swenson 1100 Murray Drive, El Cajon CA 92020, P. O. Box 1043, La Mesa CA 91944-1043 FAX: 619-465-1349 - PH: 619-644-8085
http://www.juhsd.org/ JULIAN UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT dschlottman@juhsd.org David Schlottman 1656 Highway 78- P.O. Box 417, Julian CA 92036-0417 FAX: 760-765-2926 - PH: 760-765-3208
http://www.sduhsd.net/ SAN DIEGUITO UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT rick.schmitt@sduhsd.net Rick Schmitt 710 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas CA 92024-3357 FAX: 760-943-3501 - PH: 760-753-6491 x5505
http://www.sweetwaterschools.org/ SWEETWATER UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT tim.glover@sweetwaterschools.org Dr. Tim Glover 1130 Fifth Avenue Chula Vista CA 91911-2896 FAX: 619-498-1997 - PH: 619-691-5555
http://www.bonsallusd.com/ BONSALL UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT justin.cunningham@bonsallusd.com Dr. Justin Cunningham 31505 Old River Road, P. O. Box 3, Bonsall CA 92003-0003 FAX: 760-941-4409 - PH: 760-631-5200 x1001
http://www.bsusd.com/ BORREGO SPRINGS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT mdeichler@bsusd.net Martha Deichler 1315 Palm Canyon Drive, Borrego Springs CA 92004 FAX: 760-767-0494 - PH: 760-767-5357
http://www.carlsbadusd.k12.ca.us/ CARLSBAD UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT slovely@carlsbadusd.net Dr. Suzette Lovely 6225 El Camino Real, Carlsbad, CA 92009 FAX: 760-331-5094 - PH: 760-331-5002
http://coronadousd.net/ CORONADO UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT jfelix@coronadousd.net Dr. Jeffrey Felix 201 Sixth Street, Coronado CA 92118-1799 FAX: 619-437-6570 - PH: 619-522-8900
http://meusd-ca.schoolloop.com MOUNTAIN EMPIRE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT kathy.granger@meusd.k12.ca.us Dr. Kathy Granger 3291 Buckman Springs Road, Pine Valley CA 91962-4003 FAX: 619-473-9728 - PH: 619-473-9022, ext. 126
http://www.oside.k12.ca.us OCEANSIDE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT dcoleman@oside.k12.ca.us Dr. Duane Coleman 2111 Mission Avenue, Oceanside CA 92054-2395 FAX: 760-433-8620 - PH: 760-966-4006
http://www.ramonausd.net RAMONA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT bgraeff@ramonausd.net Dr. Robert W. Graeff 720 Ninth Street, Ramona CA 92065-2399 FAX: 760-789-9168 - PH: 760-787-200
http://www.sandi.net/ SAN DIEGO UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT cmarten@sandi.net Cindy Marten 4100 Normal Street, San Diego CA 92103-2682 FAX: 619-291-7182 - PH: 619-725-5506
http://www.smusd.org/ SAN MARCOS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT kevin.holt@smusd.org Dr. Kevin Holt 255 Pico Ave, Suite 250, San Marcos CA 92069-2949 FAX: 760-471-4928 - PH: 760-752-1294
http://www.vcpusd.k12.ca.us/ VALLEY CENTER - PAUMA UNIFIED DISTRICT Gorsuch.ma@vcpusd.org Mary Gorsuch 28751 Cole Grade Road, Valley Center CA 92082-6599 FAX: 760-749-1208 - PH: 760-749-0464
http://www.vusd.k12.ca.us/ VISTA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT devinvodicka@vistausd.org Dr. Devin Vodicka 1234 Arcadia Avenue, Vista CA 92084-3495 FAX: 760-758-7838 - PH: 760-726-2170 x2219
http://warnerusd.net/ WARNER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT melissa.brown@warnerusd.net Dr. Melissa Brown Highway 79, P. O. Box 8, Warner Springs CA 92086-0008 FAX: 760-782-9117 - PH: 760-782-3517 x17
http://www.powayusd.com/ POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT jcollins@powayusd.com Dr. John Collins 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego CA 92128-3406 FAX: 858-485-1075 - PH: 858-521-2725
http://www.gcccd.cc.ca.us/ GROSSMONT-CUYAMACA CC cindy.miles@gcccd.edu Dr. Cindy Miles 8800 Grossmont College Dr., El Cajon, CA 92020-1799 Phone: 619-644-7569 x7569
FAX: 619-644-7924
http://www.miracosta.edu/ MIRACOSTA COLLEGE drobertson@miracosta.edu Dr. Dick Robertson One Barnard Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056-3899 Phone: 760-795-6610 FAX: 760-795-6758
http://www.palomar.edu/ PALOMAR CC rdeegan@palomar.edu Robert P. Deegan 1140 West Mission Road, San Marcos CA 92069-1487 Phone: 760-744-1150 x2104 FAX: 760-591-0698

Cajon Valley Unified

San Diego Unified

H–5150 Secondary school students may meet on their campuses after school for a limited open forum for religious, political, or philosophical discussions. Implementation of the Federal Equal Access Act does not signify district sanction or endorsement of any particular religious, philosophical, or political belief discussed in these open forums. Nothing within the district policies shall be construed to limit the authority of the school (or of its agents or employees) to maintain order and discipline on school premises, to protect the well-being of students and faculty, and to assure that attendance of students at meetings is voluntary.
(Approved 3–88. Related Procedures 4910, 6210, 6240, 6250, 6270, 9350.)

K–4010 It is the policy of the Board of Education that unauthorized uses of district property include:

a. Aiding any religious purpose or any denominational doctrine or instruction; except that temporary use may be granted upon such terms and conditions as the Board of Education deems proper, including a charge to offset the district’s cost for such use.

b. Any public meeting or entertainment that reflects in any way on a citizen’s race, color, creed, sex, or handicap. Uses that could result in picketing, rioting, disturbing the peace, or damage to property.

d. Sale of foodstuffs in competition with, or interfering with, school cafeteria operations.

e. A meeting of any group whose purpose is to overthrow the government of the United States or of the State of California.

f. The riding of any skateboard, roller blade, or roller skate type device on any property of the school district at any time. Exceptions may be made for supervised school-sanctioned events authorized by the site administrator.

(Approved 11–2003. Revised 11-18-03. Related Procedures 0220, 5020, 5340, 5341, 5375, 5500, 6250, 7045, 8250, 9205, 9206, 9217, 9220, 9226, 9229.)

Background

Images

(Just attach your images to this topic and they will automatically be added to the gallery above!)

Timeline

  • dd mmm 2008 - Description

Recent Articles and Media: (Add | All Media)

Discussion List

See List Serve for all email discussion lists and to add more.

Comments

Project Form edit

Project Name Church - State Separation
Project Description Asserts the doctrine of the separation of church and state.
Project Founder Raymond Lutz
Project Curator Raymond Lutz
Project Parents
Project Status Active
Project Type Issue Oversight
Thumbnail Link
Forum Link
List Serve Topic
Related Keywords El Cajon City Council, Rock Church Ecpac Takeover
Topic revision: r11 - 2016-05-16, UnknownUser
 

This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Copswiki? Send feedback